New Board of Directors for the YEEF
home / News & Updates / New Board of Directors for the YEEF

YEEF Board of Directors.

A new Board of Directors has been appointed to oversee the operations of the Youth Enterprises Equity Fund (YEEF) a subsidiary of the SLDB.  The new Board which is made up of experienced people in the field of education, business support services, management and business owners, held it first meeting on March 8, 2018.

The new Board composition as follows:

Mr. Johann Harewood – Chairperson (SLDB Director)

Mrs. Barbara Innocent-Charles – Deputy Chairperson (Representative of SEDU/SBDC)

Mrs. Paula James – Executive Director, St. Lucia Manufacturers Association

Miss Mandisa Morrison – Businesswoman

Mr. Rytis Joseph – Businessman (SLDB Director)

Mr. Prevost Mande – Businessman (SLDB Director)

Mr. Jeshurun Andrew – President, National Youth Council

Mr. Colvis Samuels – Education Officer, Technical and Vocational, Education and Training, Dept. of Education


The Youth Enterprises Equity Fund (YEEF), which was established in March 2010, is a venture capital fund intended to be a source of equity financing for young entrepreneurs in Saint Lucia, between the ages of 18 and 35. The Fund’s primary objective is to promote innovation and entrepreneurship amongst young Saint Lucians and generate employment.

For more information on accessing the YEEF, click here

Related Articles